NME 007 – Stompin’ at the Savoy (1983)


Scroll down for links to the tracks …..



A1: Erroll Garner – “Stompin’ At The Savoy (Excerpt)”

A2: Little Esther –  “T’Ain’t Whatcha Say”

A3: H-Bomb Ferguson – “My Brown Frame Baby”

A4: Sam “The Man” Taylor – “Midnight Rambler”

Difficult to find … you can hear it on this page: http://mp3juices.com/search/Midnight-Rambler

A5: The Three Barons – “The Milkshake Stand”

A6: Big Joe Turner – “Howling Winds”

A7: Art Pepper – “Brown Gold”

A8: Tiny Grimes – “Romance Without Finance”

A9: Little Esther & Mel Walker & Johnny Otis – “Cupid’s Boogie”

A10: Gatemouth Moore – “I Ain’t Mad At You”

A11: Johnny Otis – “All Nite Long”

B1: Fats Navarro and Eddie ‘Lockjaw’ Davis – “Spinal”

B2: Babs Gonzales – “Ornithology”

B3: Eddie Jefferson – “The Birdland Story”

B4: Charlie Parker – “Another Hair-Do”

B5: Slim Gaillard and Slam Stewart – “The Jam Man”

B6: Miss Rhapsody – “Sweet Man”

B7: Helen Humes – “Rock Me To Sleep”

B8: The Ravens – “Write Me A Letter”

B9: Sam Price – “Rib Joint”


  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: