COPY 001 – NME/Rough Trade C81

Scroll down for links to the tracks ….

C81 Front

C81 Back

A1: Scritti Politti – “The Sweetest Girl”

A2: The Beat – “Twist and Crawl”

A3: Pere Ubu – “Misery Goats”

A4: Wah! Heat – “7,000 Names Of Wah”

A5: Orange Juice – “Blue Boy”

A6: Cabaret Voltaire – “Raising The Count”

A7: D.A.F. – “Kebab Traume (Live)”

A8: Furious Pig – “Bare Pork”

A9: Specials – “Raquel”

A10: Buzzcocks – “I Look Alone”

A11: Essential Logic – “Fanfare In The Garden”

A12: Robert Wyatt – “Born Again Cretin”

B1: The Raincoats – “Shouting Out Loud”

B2: Josef K – “Endless Soul”

B3: Blue Orchids – “Low Profile”

B4: Virgin Prunes – “Red Nettle”

B5: Aztec Camera – “We Could Send Letters”

B6: Red Krayola – “Milkmaid”

B7: Linx – “Don’t Get In My Way”

B8: The Massed Carnaby St. John Cooper Clarkes – “The Day My Pad Went Mad”

B9: James Blood Ulmer – “Jazz Is The Teacher, Funk Is The Preacher”

B10: Ian Dury – “Close To Home”

B11: Gist – “Greener Grass”

B12: Subway Sect – “Parallel Lines”

B13: John Cooper Clarke – “81 Minutes”

Not mentioned on cassette inlay and can’t find it!

  1. Ignatz
    July 8, 2015 at 6:17 am

    That live DAF track in the Youtube clip is a different recording that the one on the cassette.

  2. January 8, 2017 at 8:53 am

    The JCC thing at the end is just him saying (shouting really) something like ‘C81 – 81 minutes of music. Who else gives you 81 minutes of music?’

  3. April 22, 2017 at 12:08 pm

    I used to have this tape but it got distorted over the years. So many good tracks and just as good as I remembered it. Thanks.

  1. July 28, 2018 at 11:24 am

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: